Another Successful Spiel

The Kakabeka Falls Curling Club had another successful year with the 22nd Annual Jones Insurance Men’s Skins Spiel. It was the second straight year for Zan Lod to be in the A-side finals Sunday afternoon, this year resulting in a win for the Port Arthur Curling Club Skip.

 A-side Final Lod vs. Burgess

Zan Lod rink won

Skip Zan Lod
Vice Rob Shubat
2nd Terry Trewin
Lead Jeff Jones

Defeating Bryan Burgess rink, Pat Berezowski, Greg Hollins, Willem Vellinga

B-side Final Lamke vs. Satten

Norm Lamke rink won

Skip Norm Lamke
Vice Kevan Stranges
2nd Dan Grant
Lead John Pepe

Defeating Mike Satten rink, Casey Niemi, Tom Kompon, Craig Niemi

C-side Final Dubinsky vs. Michalcin

Rob Dubinsky rink won

Skip: Rob Dubinsky
Vice: Tony Barscello
2nd: Tom Posmitiuk
Lead: Dale Dubinsky

Defeating Peter Michalcin rink, Bruno DiGiacinto, Manual Joaquim, Brad Sullivan

Sponsors: Jones Insurance, Firesteel Contractors & The Macsemchuk Family, Superior Coatings, DRD Construction, EKT 90 Inc., Pinewood Ford, Toromont

Fans & Participates enjoyed the live band on Saturday night, as Radar & the Rockets rocked the house.

Posted in

Our Location

521 Memorial Ave

Thunder Bay, ON P7B 3Y6



[email protected]

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday: 9am – 5pm

Weekends: Closed


Need to make an after hours claim? Visit our emergency claims page.